Home / News (page 10)


German Nationals postponed

Due to memorial services for the late Hermann Bachmaier on 30th of January, the German National Championships, which were to be held on 29th-31st of January have been postponed to a later date, most likely the first weekend of March. Players and officials do wish to pay respect to Hermann …

Read More »

Hermann Bachmaier passed away

German Racquetball mourns the death of it’s Vice President Hermann Bachmaier who passed away last night after a serious illness. Hermann was a racquetball player for more than 25 years and a huge contributor for German and Bavarian Racquetball. He re-vitalized the Bavarian Open in 2009 which became one of …

Read More »