Home / News / New champions at 37th German Open 2018

New champions at 37th German Open 2018

Yvonne Mesecke and Oliver Bertels are the 2018 German Open champions that were held for the 37th time this year. Yvonne defeated Renate Hartmann 15-9, 13-15, 11-10 while Oliver Bertels succeeded over defending champion and current German National Champion Marcel Czempisz 15-14, 6-15, 11-3 to claim his second German Open title after 2010. In doubles, Oliver Bertels and André Dietrich defeated Marcel Czempisz and Marc Scheffler 15-8, 15-14.

Other winners:

Mens B
Mikan van Zandten (NED) – Javier Rocha (BOL)

Mens C
Paul Maurer (COL) def. Javier Rocha (BOL)

Seniors 35+
Bobbie Breese (USA) def. Edwin Schipper (NED) 10-15, 15-5, 11-5

Masters 50+
Marc Scheffler (GER) def. James Johnson (USA) 15-9, 7-15, 11-7

Tim Scheffler (GER) def. Lasse Jannik Süchting (GER) 15-9, 7-15, 11-5


All results can be found at http://www.r2sports.com/tourney/home.asp?TID=24886

Check Also

Record-breaking attendance at 2018 Castlebar Open

With 61 entries, this years Castlenar Open seem to be recordbreaking. The tournament was played …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *